Andy Goldsworthy inspired nature photography

I was inspired by Andy Goldsworthy’s reasoning to his way of working, in that it really encouraged me to go and emerge myself within nature to embody the surroundings and be created with what nature could supply. Because of my interest in the colours that appear from the leaves and the change in colour from the transition from alive to dead, I arranged some of them in a colour gradient. I find that the colour development gets followed inwards by my eye and gives the image movement.

IMG_0613 IMG_0614  IMG_0659 IMG_0655IMG_0616 IMG_0657IMG_0656 IMG_0658IMG_0618 IMG_0619

I came across a large area shaded by a wide, domed tree which had produced a blanket of saturated coloured leaves underneath it. I loved how the pattern of the seasons could completely change the way the ground looked for such a large area, and so I rearranged some of them to create a grassy green circle in the middle of it all, to emphasize that effect that the fallen leaves had.

IMG_0636 IMG_0637 IMG_0638

IMG_0639 IMG_0645

IMG_0640 IMG_0641 IMG_0642 IMG_0643   IMG_0646 IMG_0647

Photography is a way of putting distance between myself and the work which sometimes helps me to see more clearly what it is that I have made. – Andy Goldsworthy

Leave a Reply

