Depicing consumer/nature relationship: nature/nurture

Peeled off dried acrylic paint has been the main component of this experiment: I found the colours were really interesting because the paint had formed different distinctive and bold colours merged together, and I could just pick bits off to glue onto these pressed leaves. I wanted to display the bold and bright colours from the dried paint with the autumnal colours of the leaves but by doing something differently to my normal painting techniques. I like these pieces: I think if I could create a large amount of them and compose a really large scale piece with them it would be really effective, although I do like them displayed singularly.

20140428-232728.jpg20140428-232739.jpg20140428-232745.jpg

 

 

20140428-232754.jpg

Leave a Reply

