Brusho and Modelling Paste

The first layer of this piece is done with experimenting with Brusho and is based on the colours I see in the environment on advertisements and within consumerisms. I then used acrylic mixed with modelling paste to develop a layer in a fleshy colour to depict the relationship between society and humanity; I added a hand in to emphasize this. I don’t particularly like the outcome though because I don’t feel the composition is very strong and I also feel I should’ve used more colours to represent consumerism, but can’t add to this too much now because of the nature of the Brusho technique I used: it needs water on the paper beforehand and adding water on top of the Brusho effects it again. However, I can develop from this, maybe going with smaller pieces to eventually clinch the idea I have envisaged.

20140322-171052.jpg

20140322-171102.jpg

20140322-171110.jpg

Leave a Reply

