First dissertation meeting with tutor Andy Broadey

Yesterday I met with my new tutor for my dissertation prep. I explained that I was hoping to continue in the direction of consciousness for my dissertation work and be able to discuss it’s relationship with the world. I want to consider consumerisms and learnt behaviours to potentially understand the effect the world has on our consciousness and vice versa, meaning I will be researching human consciousness a lot and hopefully conducting my own studies as part of this. I decided that the 6,000 word dissertation with coinciding artwork would probably be best for me and definitely more beneficial for me being a fine art student – turning my research into the visual. Andy was pretty enthusiastic about the ideas I introduced and he sent me away with a few new key words/theories and some books to get hold of!

Leave a Reply

