Hypnogogic imagery

Being hungover, eyes tightly shut and seeing vivid shapes and colours at different speeds and strengths, made me wonder what it was that made these hypnogogics the way they were. Emotions and feelings? Hydration level? I thought maybe these factors were effecting different brain regions, and that maybe each region has different ways of displaying hypnogogic imagery. I want to try and record these episodes at different states of mind, different moods, different energy levels etc. and if there could be any links between certain shapes and colours and lines, and maybe  they reoccur. 

This also made me think about maybe being able to control the imagery behind my eyelids: like elusive dreaming. Making the pathway between conscious mind and sub-conscious mind so that I can consciously tell my sub-conscious what it is creating! 

Leave a Reply

